The Othello Principle

Home / / The Othello Principle
Othello Concept 04

THE OTHELLO PRINCIPLE

ADAPTATION BY JAMES BOWEN AND JOHN MANFREDI
MARCH 10 – APRIL 10, 2016

Othello is the greatest soldier of his age. A general, a leader of men and a fearsome defender of Venice against its enemies. But his success has created enemies, those that consider him an outsider and are driven by ignorance and jealousy to destroy him. This new telling of Shakespeare’s tragedy adapted by Alabama Shakespeare Festival’s playwright in residence, James Bowen, and the Network’s Executive Director, John Manfredi, travels through time as it explores the universal themes of love, pride and prejudice.

RUNNING TIME

TBD

Cast & Designers

Director: John Manfredi

The cast and rest of the production team will be announced soon!

Showtimes

Thu Mar 10, 2016 | 8:00PM
Fri Mar 11, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sat Mar 12, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sun Mar 13, 2016 | 2:00PM
Thu Mar 17, 2016 | 11:00AM
Thu Mar 17, 2016 | 8:00PM
Fri Mar 18, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sat Mar 19, 2016 | 3:00PM
Sat Mar 19, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sun Mar 20, 2016 | 2:00PM
Thu Mar 24, 2016 | 11:00AM
Thu Mar 24, 2016 | 8:00PM
Fri Mar 25, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sat Mar 26, 2016 | 3:00PM
Sat Mar 26, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sun Mar 27, 2016 | 2:00PM
Thu Mar 31, 2016 | 11:00AM
Thu Mar 31, 2016 | 8:00PM
Fri Apr 1, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sat Apr 2, 2016 | 3:00PM
Sat Apr 2, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sun Apr 3, 2016 | 2:00PM
Thu Apr 7, 2016 | 11:00AM
Thu Apr 7, 2016 | 8:00PM
Fri Apr 8, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sat Apr 9, 2016 | 3:00PM
Sat Apr 9, 2016 | 8:00PM
Sun Apr 10, 2016 | 2:00PM

Contact Us

Got a question? Send us an email and we'll get back to you shortly!

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt
- web7 - cheaps2